Freakazoid Awards

Note: Not every category has all the nominees listed, because complete information could not be found.
Winners are highlighted in yellow.


Daytime Emmy Award: Outstanding Original Song:

  • Another World (NBC)
    "First True Love"
  • As The World Turns (CBS)
    "Waiting for Love, and Thinking of You"
  • Freakazoid (WB)
    "Freakazoid (Main Title)," Richard Stone, composer; Thomas Ruegger, lyricist
  • Mister Rogers Neighborhood (PBS)
    "What Do You Do With the Mad That You Feel?"
  • The Oprah Winfrey Show (Syndicated)
    "Ten Years"


Daytime Emmy Award: Outstanding Special Class - Animated Program:

  • Freakazoid (WB)
    Episode Submitted: "Hero Boy"
    Steven Spielberg, Executive Producer; Tom Ruegger, Senior Producer; Rich Arons, Producer; John P McCann, Producer/Writer; Paul Rugg, Producer/Writer; Mitch Schauer, Producer; Ronaldo Del Carmen, Jack Heiter, Scott Jeralds, Eric Radomski, Dan Riba & Peter Shin, Directors; Andrea Romano, Voice Director
  • The New Adventures of Madeline (Family Channel)
  • Superman (WB)

Emmy Nominations: 2
Emmy Wins: 2