You think Spider-Man (1994) will ever get a box set release?

• We have upgraded to Xenforo 2. We've decided to open the forums back up while we configure the theme and plugins. Thanks for your patience.

Latest News

May 17, 2006
Ratings
New Jersey
I know it's redundant, but I've been following the situation for years. Back in 2005, as a HS sophomore I decided that I wanted to collect all of my favorite childhood cartoons on DVD, so that I could pop them in at any time and watch them on my big ole living room TV, and so I did over the next few years, with the exception of a few for various reasons. Obviously Spider-Man has a fragmented history of VHS/DVD releases, but there's never been an official release, and it's one of the greatest cartoons ever made imo.

Will it EVER be released or do the region 2 bootlegs look like a better option? I know it was rerun on Toon Disney nine years ago, yeah I was eager to watch it again, and if it were shown on TV again, I feel it would explode in popularity and Disney would have to release it. Seriously, Spider-Man for PS4 is coming out in the fall. I'll be very angry if a box set is never released and then I'll be forced to cave in and buy the DVD bootleg set, which has some pretty sweet cover art for the box and discs btw.

Freddy

Aug 1, 2012
Ratings
Sorry if I'm misunderstanding what you are talking about, but the region 2 box set is an official release, not a bootleg. Clearvision released dvd box sets of pretty much all of the Marvel cartoons from 60's to 90's in Europe, and I happen to own most of them.

May 17, 2006
Ratings
New Jersey
I hope to goodness that they do release the whole series in a box set on DVD and Blu-ray.
Same, I can't express how badly I want to own it. It comes across my mind a couple of times every week. What a stellar show...

I'd say it's unlikely there will be a Region 1 release of the series; Disney moved away from releasing Marvel animation on DVD/Blu-ray back in 2014.