122 views 0 comments

Templeton, Torres, Cooke Nominated for 2006 Shuster Awards

by on February 20, 2006

A partial list of the 2006 Shuster Award nominees has been posted, with outstanding writer nominations going to J. Torres (Teen Titans Go!) and Ty Templeton (Batman Adventures) & Joe O’Brien. Writer/artist Darwyn Cooke (Batman Beyond) has also been nominated as outstanding comic book cartoonist (writer/artist).

The Shuster Awards are named for Joe Shuster, co-creator of Superman with Jerry Siegel, and honor the contributions of Canadians in the comic book industry. Other nominees include Adrian Alphona (Marvel’s Runaways) and Pia Guerra (DC/Vertigo’s Y the Last Man).

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment