547 views 2 comments

Shout! Factory To Release “Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids” On DVD

by on April 24, 2013

Shout! Factory has announced details for its complete collection for Bill Cosby’s educational comedy Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids on DVD. The release will collect all 110 episodes of the Filmation cartoon on a 15 disc set, including those episodes produced under the titles The New Fat Albert Show and The Adventures of Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids. For extras the collection will include still galleries and the one-hour documentary “Hey, Hey, Hey…It’s The Story of Fat Albert”, as well as three audio commentaries:

  • “Gang Wars” – with Storyboard Artist Tom Tataranowicz
  • “Have A Heart” – with Writer Robby London
  • “Lying” – with Bill Cosby and Storyboard Artist Michael Swanigan. Hosted by Wally Wingert

Shout! Factory has scheduled the DVD collection for June 25th, 2013, selling for a MSRP Price of $119.99.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment