156 views 0 comments

PR: Family Guy Season 7 Hits UK DVD on 10 November 2008

by on September 20, 2008



Ruder and cruder than ever before with ‘Uncut’ footage

and featuring the shows’ landmark 100th episode!

On DVD Monday 10 November 2008

Family Guy returns to DVD and is ruder and cruder than ever before with even more of the irreverent and subversive humour that has made it such a cult hit both here and in the States. Family Guy Season 7 is released on DVD on November 10 from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment – “Sweet!”
The animated series, created by Emmy Award-winning executive producer Seth MacFarlane, features more adventures of the not-quite-so-average middle-class New England family, the Griffins. Peter and Lois have three kids: angst-ridden 16-year-old Meg, who only really wants to be noticed; 13-year-old Chris, a sweet-natured slacker; and one-year-old Stewie, a diabolically clever baby who’s already bent on world domination. Last but not least, there’s Brian, the family’s talking dog, who likes his Martinis as dry as his dog food.
The hilarity continues in Season 7 when in the 100th episode the unthinkable happens – after years of diabolical plotting, Stewie delivers on his most prized threat and kills Lois! But wait; there are even more warped plot twists in these 12 outrageously funny episodes of Family Guy.

Chris and Meg steal President Bush’s underwear, Peter travels through time, Lois is elected Mayor, Brian moves out and Stewie finally achieves total world domination! But is it real, or a figment of animation? Find out with this hysterical box-set that includes some never-seen-before extra’s including; deleted scenes, animatic episodes, Family Guy 100th episode special, Family Guy Live, Peter Shin draws Lois, the making of the 100th episode, favourite scenes and the ‘I’m Huge (and the babes go wild)’ music video.

DVD Extras

  • Audio Commentary
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Animatic Episodes
  • Family Guy 100th Episode Special
  • Family Guy Live
  • Peter Shin draws Lois
  • The Making of the 100th Episode
  • Favourite Scenes
  • ‘I’m Huge (and the babes go wild) music video


  • Release date: Monday 10 November 2008
  • Running time: 12 episodes
  • Format: 3 Disc DVD
  • Cert: 15
  • Price: £28.99

THE FAMILY GUY COMPLETE BOXSET (SEASON 1-7) Is also out November 10th Featuring each and every episode from all previous seasons & Extras

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment