299 views 0 comments

Nickelodeon Announces New Series for 2005-06

by on March 9, 2005

Nickelodeon will roll out six new live-action and animated series for the 2005-06 season, the network announced today.

In September, Nickelodeon will add Catscratch, an animated series about three cat brothers who inherit a fortune, mansion and butler, to its schedule. The series, produced by Earthworm Jim-creator Doug TenNapel, features voice work by Wayne Knight, Rob Paulsen and Kevin McDonald.

Also in September, the network will premiere Power Strikers (working title), a live-action comedy chronicling the lives of four players on a winning girls’ soccer team. Starring Francesca Catalanom Mallory Low, Katija Pevec and Jessica Williams, the series is produced by Whoopi Goldberg, Tom Leonardis, David Brookwell and Sean McNamara.

In November, Nickelodeon will debut Carlos Ramos’s The X’s, which focuses on an undercover family of super spies living incognito in suburbia. The series stars Wendie Malick, Patrick Warburton, Lynsey Bartilson and Stephen Root

Nickelodeon has ordered thirteen episodes of each new series.

Meanwhile, Nick Jr. has ordered twenty episodes of Go, Diego, Go an animated spinoff of Dora the Explorer for a September debut. In 2006, Nick Jr. will premiere The Wonder Pets, a live-action/animated show about a duck, a turtle and a guinea pig who are classroom pets by day and superheroes by night. The network has ordered twenty episodes of the Josh Selig-created series. Also in 2006, the network will add Wubby Widget and Walden, an animated series about three indefinable creatures that each approach life in a different way. The series is created by Bob Boyle; Nick Jr. has ordered twenty-six episodes.

In addition, Nickelodeon will premiere 248 episodes of eighteen returning Nick and Nick Jr. series. Series getting new episodes include: SpongeBob SquarePants (20 episodes), The Fairly OddParents (10 episodes), Danny Phantom (20 episodes), ChalkZone (10 episodes), Dora the Explorer (24 episodes), The Backyardigans (10 episodes), Miss Spider’s Sunnypatch Friends (12 episodes), LazyTown (20 episodes), Zoey 101 (13 episodes), Ned’s Declassified School Survival Guide (20 episodes), Unfabulous (13 episodes), Drake & Josh (10 episodes), Romeo! (10 episodes) and All That (13 episodes).

[Source: PR Newswire]

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment