185 views 0 comments

"Looney Tunes: The Essential Bugs Bunny" Coming in October

by on July 13, 2010

A new Looney Tunes DVD set is coming on 10/12/10. The 210 minute, 2-disc set will contain seventeen Bugs Bunny cartoons, and three of those haven’t been released on DVD before. The second disc will contain an hour of special features, including the uncut version of Invasion of the Bunny Snatchers (a 1992 short from Greg Ford and Terry Lennon), a brand-new featurette called “Ain’t He a Stinker?”, and TV specials, shorts, and rare appearances. The price will be $26.99.

7/13/10 Update: Here is the final list of cartoons on the set:

Disc 1: * Elmer’s Candid Camera (1940, Jones)
* Excerpt from “My Dream is Yours” (1949)
* A Wild Hare (1940, Avery)
* How Bugs Bunny Won the West TV special (1978)
* The Old Grey Hare (1944, Clampett)
* Bugs Bunny Wild World of Sports TV special (1989)
* Baseball Bugs (1946, Freleng)
* Carrotblanca (1995, McCarthy)
* Hair Raising Hare (1946, Jones)
* Hare and Loathing in Las Vegas (2003 [unreleased], Kopp/Shin)
* Haredevil Hare (1948, Jones)

Disc 2: * 8 Ball Bunny (1950, Jones)
* Rabbit of Seville (1950, Jones)
* Ain’t I a Stinker (2010 mini-documentary)
* Rabbit Fire (1951, Jones)
* Invasion of the Bunny Snatchers (1992, Ford/Lennon)
* Show Biz Bugs (1957, Freleng)
* Bugs Bunny’s Bustin’ Out All Over (1980, Jones/Monroe)
* Knighty Knight Bugs (1958, Freleng)
* The Carnival of the Animals (1976, Jones/Klynn)
* What’s Opera Doc? (1957, Jones)

[Source: TVShowsOnDVD.com

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment