448 views 0 comments

FUNImation Will Release Season Six of One Piece to U.S. Home Video in 2014

by on January 18, 2014

More adventures of Monkey D. Luffy and his Straw Hat Pirates are coming to home video. FUNImation Entertainment announced today that it has acquired the U.S. home video rights to season six of One Piece.

Season six contains the “Thriller Bark Saga” and spans episodes 337-384. FUNImation will release the season in four installments throughout 2014.  The first volume, which contains episodes 337-348, will be released May 13. A price was not announced in the press release.

FUNImation will also be restarting the One Piece Collection series. The One Piece Collection Series will pick up where it left off with Volume 9, which will contain episodes 206-229. Volume 9 will be released April 15 for a suggested retail price of $34.98. In its announcement FUNImation said “expect to see more” of the One Piece Collection volumes as they resume regular releases.

One Piece is is currently into its 628thepisode. Fans can watch the simulcast episodes Saturdays at 9:00 pm EST on www.onepieceoffical.com  and www.funimation.com/onepiece .

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment