Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    kiddiesunshine is offline Senior Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Gamefly.com Cheated Me!

Like This Thread!
    Let me start off by saying this is my first time buying anything straight from the internet. After much trepidation, I decided to take a chance and buy a game from Gamefly.com, the new game selling and rental site.
    I bought Guilty Gear X2 there for $26.98. Right after the transaction was completed, I checked my bank account online (and my browser was tested and I have the strongest encryption possible) and I was about $44 short! There were two other transactions in the amount of $1.00 and $21.95. I know for a fact that $21.95 is the exact amount gamefly charges for their membership service. I didn't sign up for membership. I sent them 2 emails and I'm gonna send my bank a dispute form. Damn online purchasing...
    I hate myself and I want to die.

Joe Mama is offline Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    It sounds like you got REALLY jiped out of your money. If in turn you find out they are cheating you, you should take this to some authorities.

RedBoot is offline GO! Pringer X!
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Actually, as far as I know, you have to be a member of Gamefly to purchase used games there. After all, selling used games isn't their primary business, it's renting games. Buying used games at rather cheap prices is just kinda an extra benefit of being a member there.

Joe Mama is offline Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by RedBoot
    Actually, as far as I know, you have to be a member of Gamefly to purchase used games there. After all, selling used games isn't their primary business, it's renting games. Buying used games at rather cheap prices is just kinda an extra benefit of being a member there.
    Ok, so you have to be a member if you want the low prices?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)