Wanna help me make this fan-comic?

Discussion in 'The Drawing Board' started by Ando, May 15, 2017.

1. Ando

Ando New Member

Hey.
    I know this place is kinda dead but all places I found about Animaniacs are, unfortunately, so I will ask here too.

I'm trying to make a fan-comic based on Slappy and Skippy, also including some other characters from Animaniacs too here and there, but focused on Slappy and Skippy.
    If life allows me to, I would really want to make an animation out of it, but since I'm a hobbyist I think a comic would serve as good practice and preparation for the writting and all of it.

I'm not a great artist but I think I can do good enough for a comic, but not in a very good speed, so if you also draw and want to help me make that process faster, that would be great. But my biggest struggle is about writitng. I'm studying comedy (as a hobby too) to make this possible, but writting the plots with other people that also know these characters would make it a lot easier and faster.

This is not a job thing, I don't have the money to hire anyone for this at the moment, and I'm not asking for full compromise either. This would just be nothing more but a shared hobby, to have fun while making this. Nothing to be rushed or anything.
    The idea is to make a comedy comic with episodes (not only "one sheet" jokes)

Trust me, if you are not a writter or an artist, you can still help me a lot as long as you know the characters, that's probably the most important thing.

If you want to help me you can send me a PM or post in this thread, or we can move to Discord or something to chat if you want.

These are the things I've done so far:
    http://ando-1000.deviantart.com/art/WIP-Slappy-in-the-city-Page-1-679335545
    [​IMG]

http://ando-1000.deviantart.com/art/WiP-1-680708505
    [​IMG]

The latter is a new version I just finished yesterday, with a better perspective and composition work and different lines, but both are options for a first page comic.