First World Problems

Discussion in 'Cafe toonzone' started by Peter Paltridge, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. Peter Paltridge

    Peter Paltridge Steven Sword!

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    35,677
    Location:
    Stars Hollow
    Post your petty, insignificant complaints here.

    I don't know if this affects more people than just me, but lately, Windows 7 has had a bug where if you put the computer on standby, and make it active again later, the clock in the right corner will disappear. The only cure is a restart, which I often don't want to do. But I also hate having to turn around and look across the room to know what time it is!

    [For reference, we're talking about this kind of first world problem.]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2014
  2. Shawn Hopkins

    Shawn Hopkins TZ Member of the Year 2013

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    29,446
    Location:
    Winner's Circle
    The Pages Manager app for iOS doesn't show when people shared your stuff. It's so irritating.

    Oh, and I want to play Titanfall on Xbox One, but I've only got a PS4, PS3, and Xbox 360. I guesss I could play it on 360, but the graphic downgrade is just too much.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2014
  3. CoolEric158

    CoolEric158 God Bless America!

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    3,081
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    My keyboard's "U" key is broken. So in order to use it, I got to copy it, then paste it into what I was going to say. And believe me, it's not fun. Especially when I forget to do it, and when I hit the paste key, I get an overtly long link pasted on I intended for previously before.
     
  4. MDawg

    MDawg Nerfariously planning

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    15,318
    Location:
    Not of your damn business
    The program guide on my cable box updated and now I have to type in something if I want to search for it. It can't search when you click on it. What am I, a freaking commie who has time to look up things?
     
  5. Dr.Pepper

    Dr.Pepper Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,455
    Location:
    In A House
    I am house sitting for my grandma's friend and she doesn't have cable. I am trying to watch Cosmos on Fox but some for reason the big TV in the den doesn't get the channel so I have to watch it on the tiny TV in the kitchen. Also the reception is really choppy.
     
  6. defunctzombie

    defunctzombie Cutie Pie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14,192
    Location:
    Dream Land
    I bought too much stuff so now my luggage is going to be overweight. And if that weren't enough, I only get one free checked bag. I have two, darn it.
     
  7. Michael24

    Michael24 Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    23,774
    Location:
    California
    Today for lunch, I ordered two Double Cheeseburgers at McDonald's and they gave me two McDoubles instead.
     
  8. Shawn Hopkins

    Shawn Hopkins TZ Member of the Year 2013

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    29,446
    Location:
    Winner's Circle
    I ate a giant steak and my stomach is a little upset.
     
  9. Dudley

    Dudley Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    25,835
    Location:
    East Coast of USA
    My mom cooked too much food, and there's barely enough room in my stainless steel fridge to store it all.
     
  10. Goldstar Neo

    Goldstar Neo We're not cousins!

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    20,697
    Location:
    Cartoonsville
    Lately, every time that I go to one specific site with Google Chrome, I get the "Page has become unresponsive" message. I've tried clearing my browser history, removing extensions, even uninstalling Chrome, then re-installing it. So far, nothing I've tried has worked, and the page won't load unless I a) switch to a different browser, or b) close Chrome, open the "all programs" tab on the Start menu, go to Google Chrome from there and revisit the page. What do I look like? Someone who's not lazy?
     
  11. Gold Guy

    Gold Guy This ain't Pokemon!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    New York City
    My laptop freezes up every 10 minutes or so. It is pretty annoying, even though I have two others in the apartment.
     
  12. Jave

    Jave Beware of the SPLAT

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2002
    Messages:
    22,170
    Location:
    Chile
    At work, I'm forced to use Internet Explorer to browse the web. It won't let me install any other browsers.
     
  13. MDawg

    MDawg Nerfariously planning

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    15,318
    Location:
    Not of your damn business
    I have to use the bathroom but it's too comfy and warm to leave the bed.
     
  14. Zorak Masaki

    Zorak Masaki Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    7,437
    For some reason, my DVR wont allow me to rewind live television anymore. I can still do it for stuff ive taped on my DVR, but not something im currently watching.
     
  15. Silverstar

    Silverstar Ah, No.

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    28,885
    Location:
    Cartoonland
    I can't use the URL I want to use for my blog because it's already being used by someone else, who hasn't updated their blog in over a year. I came up with kind of a nonsensical substitute URL in the meantime, but recently I've been wanting to change that too, and all of the URLs I like are already taken.
     
  16. defunctzombie

    defunctzombie Cutie Pie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14,192
    Location:
    Dream Land
    Yeah, that happened to me too. Some domain squatter took the .com and twitter versions of my username. Jerk.
     
  17. Cartoon Ruler

    Cartoon Ruler I Feel Happy!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    Galloway, NJ
    The Hub has recently placed Tiny Toon Adventures and Animaniacs to early weekday mornings and I can't watch them because I have school during that time.
     
  18. Shawn Hopkins

    Shawn Hopkins TZ Member of the Year 2013

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2002
    Messages:
    29,446
    Location:
    Winner's Circle
    Some dork in Canada has the .com version of my real name. He doesn't even use it, it just points to his real estate site.
     
  19. CoolEric158

    CoolEric158 God Bless America!

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Messages:
    3,081
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    So I really, really, REALLY want Batman: Arkham Knight. However, I realized that it is only on the 8th generation consoles, and I have neither XBone or a PS4, I'm too poor to buy a console, my mom definitely won't buy another one, especially since when it comes out I'll be looking at colleges, so having it for less than two years will be a waste, I'm more interested in Wii U, which won't have Arkham Knight, and if it does will be a poorer version of it overall due to little third-party support, and I won't buy a console just to have one game (though if there's more coming for either that I'm interested in, I'll maybe give one a look-see.)
     
  20. Peter Paltridge

    Peter Paltridge Steven Sword!

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    35,677
    Location:
    Stars Hollow
    Amazon now lists the street date for the Green Lantern Animated Series Blu-Ray I preordered from them as May 15. .......Can't I buy it directly from WB's store right NOW? Why are they behind like this?
     

Share This Page