1. We are looking for a volunteer to help out with entering the DC and Marvel comics solicitations. If you are interested, please contact Harley.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Just in time for Halloween, enter for a chance to win a $50 Gift Card from FUN.com! Details here.
    Dismiss Notice

Alternate Universe: JLU

Discussion in 'Story Board Workshops' started by Arrakhat, Jan 22, 2007.

1. Arrakhat

Arrakhat Trust me, I'm a doctor

Hey everyone, I'm working on a new story which delves in to the alternate universe we saw in the Justice League episode, A Better World. was wondering if I could get advice on how to write for the changed characters, and, more importantly, to decide how the other characters of the DCAU have been changed. Any suggestions or pointers y'all think I should take into account?

2. Avaterian

Avaterian Member

I have thought notes about a before, during, and after Lords story for some time. These are not all of my ideas.

Not sure specifically what you seek so... = fill-in-the-blank guessing.

"how to write for the changed characters"

Superman-
    is mentally lost and overprotective. It's not right and wrong, good and evil, but me, them, and the powerless. Notice where Lois is in Pt. 1., held like a prisoner, protected by guards... Superman cares for her so much he won't let her see the world. He wanted to fight Doomsday for the people's admiration and for the sport. Not to save lives but introduce his/The Lords plan and have this Earth agree- a quiet conquer.

"more importantly, to decide how the other characters of the DCAU have been changed."

Alfred Pennyworth-
    is dead or suffering somewhere. Alfred is/was a loyal friend to Bruce Wayne. Remember that "fall into the abyss" line in MOTP? If Bruce went bad- Alfred would express his disappointment and leave, maybe be a butler elsewhere, but become slowly depressed. He wouldn't be part of another hero team because he might risk trailing Batman to them.