PDA

View Full Version : Any info on "fx" would be appreciated



ObeliskNoKami
01-10-2005, 02:18 PM
Hello.

I am normally a lurker here but I would appreciate the help of the community in a couple of anime purchases I wish to make.

I wasn't sure who made Fushigi Yugi (this was like a year and a half ago) and wanted an anime boxset (this was my first one, now I have this and Gundam 0079, yay), but at the time I wasn't sure how much they were worth because like I said, that was my first anime boxset (and I didn't go around looking for them either so the prices were unknown to me).

I went ahead and purchased it from this guy on eBay and got it and all. Then a couple of months after that I wanted to get the Kenshin boxset and saw all these huge prices for it and then I saw a couple of better prices for them but saw that they were once again from this company named "fx". At one point I also remember checking out the profile for it on Anime News Network and didn't see anything about "fx".

I also saw different box arts for Kenshin and this led me to believe that they might be bootleggers.

I don't like so support anime dvd booleggers, so I want to know a little something about these guys and this is where you guys come in.

They have been around for a while so that must mean that they aren't but I wish to have some clarification from a reliable source so if anyone could point me to a link (PM me) or something then please by all means do not hesitate to do so.

Thanks in advance.

Swordfish_II
01-10-2005, 02:24 PM
FX is a bootleggor.

Read this. Very helpful. (http://www.digital.anime.org.uk/piratefaq.html)