185 views 0 comments

Episodes and Bonus Features announced for G.I. Joe: Season 1.1 Box Set

by on April 22, 2009
Share on Pinterest
There are no images.

Following earlier reports, Tvshowsondvd.com reports that Shout! Factory has issued the episodes for the upcoming G.I. Joe: Season 1.1 on DVD. The first 3 disc contains the mini series, as well as an interview with G.I. Joe writer Ron Friedman on each disc. The fourth disc will contain seven episodes and a ton of bonus features and rub-on tattoos. Here is the listings for each disc:


G.I. JOE: A Real American Hero (The M.A.S.S. Device)

  • The Cobra Strikes
  • Slave of the Cobra Master
  • The Worms of Death
  • Duel in the Devil’s Cauldron
  • A Stake in the Serpent’s Heart
  • BONUS: Looking back with writer Ron Friedman, Part 1


G.I. JOE: The Revenge of Cobra

  • In the Cobra’s Pit
  • The Vines of Evil
  • The Palace of Doom
  • Battle on the Roof of the World
  • The Amusement Park of Terror
  • BONUS: Looking back with writer Ron Friedman, Part 2


G.I. JOE: The Pyramid of Darkness

  • The Further Adventures of G.I. Joe
  • Rendezvous in the City of the Dead
  • Three Cubes to Darkness
  • Chaos in the Sea of Lost Souls
  • Knotting Cobra’s Coils
  • BONUS: Looking back with writer Ron Friedman, Part 3


  • Countdown for Zartan
  • Red Rocket’s Glare
  • Satellite Down
  • Cobra Stops the World
  • Jungle Trap
  • Cobra’s Creatures
  • The Funhouse
  • BONUS: “Knowing is Half the Battle” PSAs
  • BONUS: 1963 Toy Fair Presentation
  • BONUS: Printable “Jungle Trap” Script
  • BONUS: Archival Hasbro Toy Commercials

G.I. Joe: Season 1.1 will arrive on July 21st, 2009.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment