194 views 0 comments

DC Announces Jan/Feb 2006 Collected Editions: Alan Moore, Seven Soldiers

by on October 10, 2005

DC Comics has released information about upcoming trade paperback releases scheduled for January and February of 2006. Of special note is DC Universe: The Stories of Alan Moore, which will collect all the remaining uncollected stories Moore wrote for DC including his Superman tales “For the Man Who Has Everything” (on which the Justice League Unlimited episode was based) and “Whatever Happened to the Man of Tomorrow?” and the infamous Batman: The Killing Joke one-shot.

Other highlights include the first volume of Grant Morrison’s Seven Soldiers of Victory project, a Superman Chronicles project which reprints the earliest Siegel and Shuster Superman comics, JLA: The Greatest Stories Ever Told, and more volumes in their black-and-white Showcase reprint series.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment