190 views 1 comment

Complete "Liberty’s Kids" Series on DVD in October 2008

by on June 20, 2008

Shout! Factory has announced the Liberty’s Kids: The Complete Series DVD boxed set, which will be released on October 14, 2008. The six-disc set will include all 40 episodes of the show, which followed three kids who worked in Benjamin Franklin’s print shop during the American Revolution. Renowned newsman Walter Cronkite provides the voice of Franklin, with a series of stars providing guest voices, including Billy Crystal, Whoopi Goldberg, Maria Shriver, Ben Stiller, Arnold Schwarzenegger, General Norman Schwarzkopf, Sylvester Stallone, and Michael York. Bonus features include a behind-the-scenes look at the show, a “Now and Then” feature that compares life in America between the 18th and 21st century, and a “News Bytes” feature with Ben Franklin. Suggested retail price is $59.99.

For full details, read the press release here.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment