250 views 0 comments

Bandai Entertainment Announces New March & April Titles Including "K-ON!"

by on January 29, 2011

K-ON!, a slice-of-life anime comedy series from Kyoto Animation about four girls in the music club who start a band, comes to DVD and Blu-ray on 4/26/11. Both formats will be 100 minutes and will include an English dub, along with the original Japanese language as well. The first volume is priced at $29.98 for DVD and $34.98 for Blu-ray.

Also, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time comes to Blu-ray on 4/12/11 for $39.98. The two disc set will feature the film on disc 1, and special features on disc 2. It is a bilingual release.

The similarly-named The Girl Who Leapt Through Space (aka Sora o Kakeru Shoujo), a sci-fi series from Sunrise, comes to DVD with its first volume on 4/26/11 for $29.98. It will be in Japanese only and runs 175 minutes.

Additionally, Kurokami‘s sixth Blu-ray volume will be released on 3/22/11 for $24.98. It contains the last four episodes of the series. As with all other volumes on Blu-ray, it is English language only.

[Source: Bandai Entertainment Store ; Right Stuf ]

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment