249 views 0 comments

"Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes" Comes To DVD on April 26, 2011 (UPDATE x2)

by on March 15, 2011

Disney has announced that Marvel’s new animated series, The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! will be released in two single disc volumes on April 26, 2011 by Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment. Both volumes 1 and 2 will be available for a MSRP of $19.99. No further details are available at this time, nor is package art. Avengers is currently airing on Disney XD.


UPDATED March 15, 2011: Official DVD box art has been revealed for both volumes. Click thumbnail to enlarge:

UPDATED March 1, 2011: Marvel Entertainment has issued the final press release announcing these titles:




The First 13 Episodes

of Marvel’s All New Animated Series To Debut on DVD April 26, 2011

(Volume 1: Episodes 1-7; Volume 2: Episodes 8-13)

…the show unleashes enough action to be plenty mighty with boys…


It’s all about the action, and “The Avengers: World’s Mightiest Heroes” delivers. – ComicBookResources.com

BURBANK, Calif., March 2, 2011 – When the forces of evil are so overwhelming that no single hero can save the world… the Avengers assemble! Featuring Iron Man, Thor, Captain America and The Hulk, fans can now own the first 13 episodes of The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! in two must-have, collectible DVD volumes, available April 26 from (Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment?).

The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! Volume 1 includes episodes 1-7 plus an exclusive look at the evolving characters and storyline of Season 2, and Volume 2 includes episodes 8-13 plus another exclusive sneak peek at Season 2 that reveals what makes the Marvel Super Heroes and Villains so unique.

Featuring your favorite animated Super Heroes – Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, and The Hulk – The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! sees planet Earth threatened by Super Villains, time traveling conquerors, alien invaders, mythical beasts and rampaging robots — all bent on the total destruction of humanity. Unfortunately against these impossible odds, no individual hero has the power to save the world and just when all appears to be hopeless, the most skilled champions in the Marvel universe join forces to form the mightiest Super Hero team in history. The Avengers come to the rescue when the fate of the world rests on their shoulders.

The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes! stars the well-known voice talents of Rick D. Wasserman (Planet Hulk, Marvel Vs. Capcom 3, House M.D.) as Thor, Brian Bloom (The A Team, Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2) as Captain America, Fred Tatasciore (Tron: Evolution, Hulk Vs., “Wolverine and the X-Men”) as The Hulk, Wally Wingert ( “The Family Guy,” “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno”) as Ant Man, and Phil Lamarr (“Mad TV,” “Futurama”) as Jarvis.

Volume 1 Episodes:
1.Iron Man Is Born!
2.Thor The Mighty
3.Hulk Versus The World
4.Meet Captain America
5.The Man in the Ant Hill
6.Breakout: Part One
7.Breakout: PartTwo
Volume 2 Episodes:
8.Some Assembly Required
9.Living Legend
10.Everything Is Wonderful
11.Panther’s Quest
12.Gamma World: Part One
13.Gamma World: Part Two

Street Date: April 26, 2011
Direct Prebook: March 8, 2011
Distributor Prebook: March 22, 2011
Suggested Retail Price: Volume 1 – Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.
Volume 2 – Single Disc DVD = $19.99 U.S.
Rated: TV-Y7
*Bonus materials not rated
Run Time: Volume 1 – Approximately 154 minutes (seven 22-minute episodes)
Volume 2 – Approximately 132 minutes (six 22-minute episodes)
Aspect Ratio: 16×9 1.78:1
Sound: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Sound
Languages: English dub & subs & Spanish subs

About Marvel Entertainment, LLC
Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of over 8,000 characters featured in a variety of media over seventy years. Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing and publishing. For more information visit www.marvel.com.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment