Shout! Factory To Release "Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids" On DVD

Shout! Factory has announced details for its complete collection for Bill Cosby’s educational comedy Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids on DVD. The release will collect all 110 episodes of the Filmation cartoon on a 15 disc set, including those episodes produced under the titlesĀ The New Fat Albert Show andĀ The Adventures of Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids. For extras the collection will include still galleries and the one-hour documentary “Hey, Hey, Hey…It’s The Story of Fat Albert”, as well as three audio commentaries:

  • “Gang Wars” – with Storyboard Artist Tom Tataranowicz
  • “Have A Heart” – with Writer Robby London
  • “Lying” – with Bill Cosby and Storyboard Artist Michael Swanigan. Hosted by Wally Wingert

Shout! Factory has scheduled the DVD collection for June 25th, 2013, selling for a MSRP Price of $119.99.

Related Content from ZergNet:


  1. […] Fat Albert and the Cosby Kids: The Complete Series will be available from Shout! Factory on June 25, 2013, collecting all 110 episodes of the show on 15 DVDs. For more details, check out Toonzone’s earlier coverage here. […]

  2. […] It’s a simple setup that is incredibly charming and appealing to both kids and adults. As a wise man of TV once said, “if you’re not careful, you might learn something before the show’s […]

Speak Your Mind

Single Sign On provided by vBSSO