Quantcast

Toonzone News Reviews the Hub's "Transformers" Premieres

The Hub has new Transformers series and season premieres airing today, and Toonzone News has reviews for both:

Ed Liu Says: Transformers: Rescue Bots – More or Less Exactly What Meets the Eye

“I must admit a significant amount of skepticism when confronted with the idea of a Transformers cartoon aimed at the pre-school-to-elementary crowd. Transformers just seems like a property that’s not too well suited for that target audience, and after watching the premiere of Transformers: Rescue Bots, I’m not entirely sure that I was wrong. The show isn’t bad, especially considering how intolerable some comparable shows can get, but it also doesn’t strike me as terribly inspired or essential.”
Read More >>

Transformers: Rescue Bots premieres Saturday, February 18, 2012, at 11:30 AM (ET)/8:30 AM (PT) on the Hub Network.

Maxie Zeus Says: Transformers Prime Season Two Premiere: Machines That Go “Pocketa Pocketa Pocketa”

I am so lost.

Well, that’s what I ought to be saying about “Orion Pax, Part 1,” the season 2 premiere of Transformers Prime, given that I’ve never watched the series and have been barely aware of its existence. Fortunately, the show (which is clearly pitched at a youthful demographic) knows that continuity for kiddoes should be leavened with enough repetition of exposition that even total newbies like me can’t get lost when we wander into the middle of things just after a cliffhanger. Score one for the good guys.”
Read More >>

Transformers Prime Season 2 premieres Saturday, February 18, 2012, at 8:30 PM (ET)/5:30 PM (PT) on the Hub Network.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Speak Your Mind

Single Sign On provided by vBSSO