Academy Invites Eight Animators to Membership

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has extended invitations to 135 individuals, amongst them eight animators.

The animators are as follows:

Ken Bielenberg (Monsters vs Aliens, Shrek)
Peter de Seve (Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs, Ratatouille)
Steve Hickner (Bee Movie, The Prince of Egypt)
Angus MacLane (Toy Story 3, WALL-E)
Darragh O’Connell (Granny O’Grimm’s Sleeping Beauty, Give Up Yer Aul Sins)
Simon Otto (How to Train Your Dragon, Kung Fu Panda)
Bob Pauley (Toy Story 3, Monsters, Inc.)
Willem Thijssen (The Aroma of Tea, A Greek Tragedy)

A full list of the 135 potential members can be found at AWN.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Speak Your Mind

Single Sign On provided by vBSSO