232 views 0 comments

2007 Eisner Award Nominees Announced

by on April 19, 2007

The full list of the 2007 Eisner Award nominees has been released by the Eisner Awards Committee. Nominations with tie-ins to animation include:

Best Short Story
“Willie: Portrait of a Groundskeeper,” by Eric Powell, in Bart Simpsons’s Treehouse of Horror #12 (Bongo)

Best Single Issue (or One-Shot)
Batman/The Spirit #1: “Crime Convention,” by Jeph Loeb and Darwyn Cooke (DC)

Best Limited Series
Sock Monkey: The Inches Incident, by Tony Millionaire (Dark Horse)

Best New Series and Best Publication for a Younger Audience
Gumby, by Bob Burden and Rick Geary (Wildcard)

Best Digital Comic
Sam and Max, by Steve Purcell, http:https://telltalegames.com/community/c…andmax/issue-3

Best Graphic Album—New
Billy Hazelnuts, by Tony Millionaire (Fantagraphics)

Best Graphic Album—Reprint
Absolute DC: The New Frontier, by Darwyn Cooke (DC)

Best Archival Collection/Project—Strips
The Complete Peanuts, 1959-1960, 1961-1962, by Charles Schulz (Fantagraphics)
Popeye: I Yam What I Yam, by E. C. Segar (Fantagraphics)

Best Archival Collection/Project—Comic Books
Ode to Kirihito, by Osamu Tezuka (Vertical)

Best Writer
Bob Burden, Gumby (Wildcard)

Best Writer/Artist—Humor
Tony Millionaire, Billy Hazelnuts (Fantagraphics); Sock Monkey: The Inches Incident (Dark Horse)

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist (interior art)
Jill Thompson, “A Dog and His Boy” in The Dark Horse Book of Monsters; “Love Triangle” in Sexy Chix (Dark Horse); “Fair Division,” in Fables: 1001 Nights of Snowfall (Vertigo/DC)

The Eisner Award winners will be announced at a ceremony at the San Diego Comic-Con on Friday, July 27.

Related Content from ZergNet:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment